Public Document Pack



Notice of Meeting:

Council

Meeting Location:

The Atrium - Perceval House

Date and Time:

Wednesday, 21 February 2024 at 7.00 pm

Contact for Enquiries:

Email: democraticservices@ealing.gov.uk

Telephone: 020 8825 6253

Chief Executive:

Tony Clements

This meeting will be held in public. If you would like attend in person and have any special requirements in order to attend, please email democraticservices@ealing.gov.uk or telephone on 020 8825 6253 at least three clear working days in advance wherever possible.

Committee Membership: Councillors

M Ahmed, S Ahmed, J Anand, P Anand, J Ball, J Blacker, G Busuttil, J Gallant, K Sahota, K Bains, C Anderson, T Sidhu, B Rai, R Dheer, B Mahfouz, C Summers, L Brett, D Crawford, A Young, P Driscoll, V Alexander, Y Gordon, H Haili, M Hamidi, B Hashani, C Hersch, M Iqbal, A Jammu, S Jassal, Y Johnson, H Kaur Dheer, A Kelly, S Khan, I Kingston, P Knewstub, S Kohli, S Kumar, K Dhindsa, T Mahmood, G Malcolm, S Manro, D Martin, J Martin, P Mason, M Midha, F Mohamed, K Mohan, G Murtaza, K K Nagpal, K Nagpal, I Nijhar, S Padda, G Quansah, F Conti, A Raza, M Rice, R Baaklini, C Sharma, G Shaw, D Costigan, G Stafford, A Steed, K Crawford, H Tailor (Mayor), C Tighe, L Wall, R Wall, B Wesson, S Donnelly and A Zissimos

1 Briefing note

(Pages 3 - 4)

MEETING	FULL COUNCIL
MEETING DATE	21 February 2024
LOCATION	The Atrium, Perceval House
TIME START	7.00PM

ITEM NO	AGENDA ITEM	PAGE NUMBER	TIME	TIME END
	Council Blessings		6.55pm	7.00pm
	Reverend Prebendary Joseph Fernandes, Rector of St. Mary's Church Acton will say prayers.			
1.	Apologies for Absence and Attendance		7.02PM	
	Apologies for absence have been received from Councillors Costigan, Kaur Dheer, Kohli, Mohan, Padda, Hashani, Anderson, Dhindsa, Young and Kumar.			
2.	Declarations of Interest		7.04pm	
	Members are to make any declarations of pecuniary interest.			
3.	Minutes of the Extraordinary Meeting held on 19 December 2023	5-6	7.06pm	
	Minutes are presented for approval			
4.	Mayor's Announcements		7.10pm	
	Mayor to update Council on civic matters.			
5.	Petitions from Members of the Public		7.20pm	
	There are no petitions from Members of the Public.			
6.	Petitions from members of the Council		7.20pm	
	There are no petitions from Members of the Council.			
7.	Questions from members of the public	15-16	7.21pm	
	Alex Rowley has given notice he wishes to ask a question of Councillor Costigan, Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Climate Action.			

	Councillor Costigan has given her apologies for this meeting, therefore Councillor Peter Mason, Leader of the Council, will answer the question.			
8.	Questions from Members of the Council		7.27pm	
	There are no questions from members of the Council.			
9.	Ealing Local Plan and draft CIL Charging schedule	7-1228	7.27pm	
	1. Cllr Manro – move motion (5 minutes) 2. Cllr Mason – second motion (3 minutes) 3. Cllr Ball – respond (5 minutes) 4. Cllr Gallant respond (5 minutes) 5. Cllr Mohamed – respond (3 minutes) 6. Cllr Gordon – respond (3 minutes) 7. Cllr Mahmood – respond (3 minutes) 8. Cllr Zissimos – respond (3 minutes) 9. Cllr Bains – respond (3 minutes) 10. Cllr Knewstub – respond (3 minutes) 11. Cllr Conti – respond (3 minutes) 12. Cllr Driscoll - respond (3 minutes) 13. Cllr Rice – respond (3 minutes) 14. Cllr Brett – respond (3 minutes) 15. Cllr Malcolm – respond (3 minutes) 16. Cllr Blacker – respond (3 minutes) 17. Cllr Nagpal – respond (3 minutes) 18. Cllr Shaw – respond (3 minutes) 19. Cllr Manro – sum up motion (3 minutes)			
10.	Motions not for debate	43-60	8.30pm	
	Motion not for debate will be moved by Cllr Mahfouz and seconded by Cllr Brett.			